Home About Resources Events Contact

Diversity Advisory Committee

The Diversity Advisory Committee is a standing committee that advises the Director on how to make the FRIB Laboratory environment welcoming and inclusive, as well as how to improve the Laboratory workforce diversity.

Read more about the Committee.

DAC Flyer"

DAC logo

2021-2022 Members

  • Paul Gueye (chair)
  • Iulia Maria Harca
  • Caley Harris
  • Heiko Hergert
  • Hironori Iwasaki
  • Laura Popielarski
  • Teresa Vicary

Land Acknowledgement

We collectively acknowledge that Michigan State University occupies the ancestral, traditional, and contemporary Lands of the Anishinaabeg Three Fires Confederacy of Ojibwe, Odawa, and Potawatomi peoples. In particular, the University resides on Land ceded in the 1819 Treaty of Saginaw. We recognize, support, and advocate for the sovereignty of Michigan’s twelve federally-recognized Indian nations, for historic Indigenous communities in Michigan, for Indigenous individuals and communities who live here now, and for those who were forcibly removed from their Homelands. By offering this Land Acknowledgement, we affirm Indigenous sovereignty and will work to hold Michigan State University more accountable to the needs of American Indian and Indigenous peoples. Read more.